Pretty in Prints

My first outfit reflects my love for wearing things that don’t need to be ironed (you could argue that I should have at least ironed my shorts, but we’ll save that for another discussion).   But, in all honesty, not only do I love how I literally pulled pieces from my closet (or in this instance, off my pile of clean clothes since I no longer have space in my closet) to make this outfit, but I also love how I could layer with something that is “in” at this moment.  A lot of designers are playing with different prints for their spring collection, mostly animals and floral designs.  Granted, I am wearing neither animals nor flowers, but the wispy, colorful prints remind me of delicate floral feathers (if those things really existed).  That makes me trendy, n’est-ce pas (yes, I threw in some French to show just how “in the know” I am)?

     

My accessories are also lacking in this picture.  Most of my outfits will probably recycle a lot of the same purses, belts, and jewelry because I’m unfortunately more of a clothes-horse and not an accessories queen (or whatever someone with a lot of accessories is called).  However, I will be starting a feature that will allow me to collaborate with other people and possibly borrow some of their accessories (if you are reading this, you know who you are).  So stay tuned!  There’s more to come (and I apologize for my lame poses.  I’ll try to be sassier in the future)!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Coverup:  Living Doll LA/TJMaxx

Top:  Mossimo/Target

Shorts:  Calvin Klein/Army Base Exchange

Belt:  Betsey Johnson/TJMaxx

Shoes:  Merona/Target

Purse:  kensie Girl/Marshalls

P.S.  Credits go to my husband, Chris, for his photography skills and his patience.

Leave a Reply

