Comfort and Joy

I had to take a picture of what I wore to run some errands.  I wore a slight variation of this outfit over a week ago.  I wore it again because I thought it was comfortable and would keep me from getting too cold (you can never tell what the temperature is going to be like when it’s overcast).  The cheery message (see below) urged me to buy this t-shirt at a thrift store.  One of my favorite types of shirts are the tissue tees because of their comfort and their versatility (I wore this t-shirt over black spandex leggings last time–in this picture, I’m wearing skinny, black cargo pants).

My shoes were a closet find from my bedroom at my parents’ house.  When I tried the shoes on, I discovered that they fit, weren’t too worn out, and were pretty comfortable.  The funny thing about them–they were shoes that I wore when I was 10 years old!  So yes, I’m rocking Stride Rites in this photo.  What can I say?  I have small feet!

Hope everyone had a good day (the t-shirt says it all)!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

T-shirt:  American Eagle Outfitters/Goodwill

Pants:  Almost Famous/Marshalls

Shoes:  Stride Rite/?

Leave a Reply

