I Love the ’90s


Maybe I was partly inspired by my Clarissa Explains It All post, or maybe I just really wanted to show off my black leggings today.  I’m not sure what the answer to the unasked question is, but here I am in my modern take of a ’90s outfit.  I really love the fabric and the stitching on this vintage blouse.  I was actually just going to wear the blouse over the leggings, but at the last minute, I pulled out an old skirt from my high school days and decided it was necessary to complete the outfit (the hemline on the skirt is totally rad).  The extra layers did me well, especially considering I initially went outside without a coat in the under-50-degree-temperature weather.

I also really wanted to wear boots, knowing that the ground was moist and damp, and I knew that boots were my only shoe of choice for this ’90s-inspired get-up.  So, here I am in my black-and-white, curlicued glory.


This last picture came out too bright, and unfortunately, since I don’t have Photoshop, I did the best that I could with what I have to adjust the brightness and contrast.  It actually gives off a very artistic effect, no?

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Blouse:  Esprit Collection/vintage

Skirt:  Rumours/Sears (purchased in the late ’90s?)

Leggings:  Poof!/gift

Boots:  Jasmin/vintage

Belt:  Betsey Johnson/TJMaxx

Necklace:  vintage

Leave a Reply

