Mad Instinct

Here we go–another bonus outfit for the week!  This outfit has a very Mad Men-inspired look to it (although I haven’t watched the show, I have a feeling I would love the costumes).  I thought the short-sleeved sweater and pants would be a nice, fall combination, and I also thought, “what the heck–let’s be bold with a red blouse.”  Actually, my thought process consisted more of putting clothes and colors together that wouldn’t be entirely an eyesore and knowing that I wanted to wear this sweater (perfect gift from my in-laws!).  Generally, I don’t like dwelling too long on my outfit choices because I kind of like going with my instinct as to what could possibly work (my instinct likes to go for the crazy sometimes–this outfit has just the right amount of business-casual crazy).

Hope you enjoy!

P.S.  My apologies for the dusty mirror–it will be thoroughly cleaned for my next set of pictures.

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Sweater:  Brooks Brothers/gift

Blouse:  Merona/Target

Pants:  Banana Republic/Banana Republic Factory Outlet

Shoes:  Armando/vintage

Leave a Reply

