Sales Worthy

As you can see, I tend to buy my clothes at the same stores.  I don’t mean to be a walking advertisement, but I enjoy shopping at stores where I can find decent quality clothes and shoes for an affordable price.  Even though I’m a working girl, I still adhere to a strict budget for clothes and accessories.  Don’t get me wrong–I like to marvel at the high-end designers, but I also find more pleasure in going to stores where I can tally up how much I’ve saved.

I enjoy treasure-hunting.  I could sift through racks of clothes for hours and feel it was all worth it if I came up with at least one good item for purchase.  I also like looking for anything that is unique but wearable.  Unfortunately, my day job doesn’t allow me to be creative with my outfits, so I try to find clothes that can be worn in different ways for the weekends or my days off.

I find that my favorite clothes are the ones that are not only stylish but were also bought on sale (or more specifically, on clearance).  So, I’m open to shopping at other stores as long as I can find cool clothes that won’t break the bank.

Now, if you’re looking for a shopping buddy, please join me–I’ll be scouring the clearance racks in the back.

Leave a Reply

