See and Be Seen

It was a beautiful day for taking pictures.  The hubby and I decided to do an impromptu photo shoot in the city, because it beats having just trees and shrubs in the background, and we wanted to wander outside in the gorgeous weather.

I wore a modified version of an outfit that I was planning on wearing in the summer, but I never got around to it (knowing me, it took forever for me to do my laundry).  In hot weather, I would have just worn the sleeveless blouse and skirt with my strappy gold shoes to dress it up.  The fall version of this look has the same overall effect, but it’s more seasonally appropriate.


Unfortunately, the shoes I ended up wearing, although comfortable at the beginning of the day, gradually started to hurt the balls of my feet.

So, here I am kicking back after a long day of walking.

Hope everyone had a good weekend!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Top:  Derek Heart/Marshalls

Skirt:  Esprit/Army Base Exchange (bought when I was in high school)

Coverup:  imaginary voyage/Marshalls

Shoes:  Merona/Target

Purse:  Olivia + Joy/Marshalls

Bracelet:  gift


Leave a Reply

