Bold Moves

I didn’t realize how much I loved this shirt until I wore it today.  It was actually another neat find from my mom.  The pattern and the color just popped out at me, but I almost didn’t take it.  Somehow, it kept beckoning me, enticing me to wear it, so I could come up with a creative combination of outfits.   In fact, I would love to pair this shirt with a pair of dark blue skinny jeans (which I don’t own–yet).  So as you can see, I have no regrets–there are so many possibilities!

Anyway, since I had to go to work today, I had to be somewhat presentable, so instead, I decided to wear my wide leg pants.  I like wearing clothes that aren’t meant for my body size–I laugh in the face of the naysayers who say a petite girl can’t wear baggy, wide pants or skirts that fall below the knee without heels.  I’m a rebel in my own world of style and fashion.

So, I give credit to my rebel-mind for creating this ultra (business) casual look with my snazzy printed shirt.  And who can forget those blue-green moccasins?  Yes, you may be a little skeptical (I know, part of me wanted to play it safe with a pair of brown loafers) but the opportunity was too good to pass up–blue-green AND red-orange?–count me in!  So, even though the color combination was a daring choice for my workweek outfit, I like to think I exuded confidence with my boldness.  Yes, indeed.

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Shirt:  Izod/donated

Sweater: Mossimo/Target

Pants:  Old Navy/Old Navy

Shoes:  Eastland/vintage

Leave a Reply

