New Opportunities

Unfortunately, I don’t have a cool costume to show off, so instead, I’ll just share with you what what I wore for my last day of work.  I’ll be starting at a new place at the end of November, but until then, I’ll be on somewhat of a sabbatical.  I suppose that means I’ll have more time to go shopping (I promise–I won’t just shop for myself!) and just take care of the everyday things that get neglected during the work week (or when I’m too tired and lazy to catch up on all the mundane stuff on the weekends).  I’ll also have a little bit more time to devote to this blog, so I hope to come up with more inspiring outfits or at least outfits that will encourage you to take a second look.

I didn’t want to put a whole lot of thought into my last work-appropriate outfit, since I didn’t want to make a show of it being my last day (however, this will be the last time in a while that I’ll have more control over what I wear; I’ll have to wear a uniform at my next place of employment).  I did feel like wearing one of my old standby blouses because I liked the stitching around the shoulders and the three-quarter length sleeves.  I also felt like it was a ruffle kind of day, so I layered with a striped shirt with a ruffled collar.  I like the overall look because I feel it’s conservative and conveys a sense of professionalism that I hope will follow me to my new job.

I’m excited for the opportunities that I’ll have in the future (both career-wise and blog-wise!).  Wish me luck!

P.S.  That’s my game-ready pose.

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Blouse:  BCBG Max Azria/Marshalls

Button-down shirt:  Converse One Star/Goodwill

Pants:  Express/Marshalls

Shoes:  Carysma/vintage 

Leave a Reply

