Fall Photo Finish

I’m a horrible photographer.  That’s partly why I choose to take pictures in the mirror, because at least I can try to manipulate the image that will be taken before I’ve even pressed the shutter button.  Also, that’s why I prefer having other people (whom I trust won’t make fun of me) to take my pictures for the blog.  But alas, you can’t always have what you wish for, so I continue to take pictures in the mirror to serve as a document of (what I think of as a) pretty neat outfit (note:  I did actually try to take pictures outside with the self-timer in the park today, but as you will see below, the results weren’t up to par and my battery died on me before I could take more shots–for shame!).

Anyway, the outfit that I chose to wear on this lovely fall day is my take on an art teacher’s outfit (no, that’s not right; most art teachers are way more creative than I am).  I did feel rather mature and bold wearing this skirt.  I was attracted to the punchy prints on the skirt and felt I had to play up the colors by wearing a blue-beaded necklace with my recently acquired vintage earrings.  I also went with my worn-in ankle booties because I knew I would be doing a lot of walking, and I wanted to make sure I had appropriately comfortable shoes to wear for the undertaking.

All in all, it was a great day to enjoy the outdoors and to admire the last vestiges of the fall foliage.  I wish I could have taken pictures of all of nature’s beauty, but I’ll have to save that for another outing.  Next time, I’ll go out with a fully-charged camera battery.

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Sweater:  Calvin Klein Jeans/Army base exchange

Skirt:  Michele/vintage

Boots:  Mossimo Supply Co./Target

Necklace:  Target

Earrings:  vintage/flea market

Leave a Reply

