Hang in There, Baby

I was in a purple and black mood today (I was also in a purple and black mood yesterday, but there is no official blog evidence of this).  I also felt inspired by the bandanas that were popularized in the 1940s and 1950s, and of course, inspired by Little Edie Beale of Grey Gardens fame when I chose to wear the scarf on my head.  I love the funky pattern of the scarf and knew that since I couldn’t wear too many accessories, the few accessories that I did have had to stand out.  I wore my vintage earrings because I love the design, and I thought they would be a cute addition to my outfit, but unfortunately, my nephew got a hold of one, so I immediately took them off (obviously after the pictures were taken).  So, really, I wore the whole outfit the entire day minus the earrings (apparently, I’m still learning what is appropriate to wear when taking care of children).

 

Luckily, I made it through the day without any other wardrobe changes, although, I can’t say the same for the little one.  Babies seem to have an astounding amount of clothes because 1) everyone wants to buy them miniature-sized version of adult clothes, 2) everyone wants to buy them adorable-themed clothes, and 3) everyone knows that babies are not naturally clean creatures and constantly need to be changed after they get dirty from eating, playing, playing while eating, or from any “diaper accidents” (which can also occur while playing).  Oh, to be a baby again.  You have lots of clothes and have people who will clean you.  That’s the life.

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Top:  Old Navy/Old Navy

Camisole:  Mossimo/Target

Pants:  Almost Famous/Marshalls

Scarf:  Merona/Target

Shoes:  Divertente Studio/vintage

Earrings:  vintage/flea market

Leave a Reply

