Layers of the Fall

I was almost afraid I couldn’t have any pictures taken today.  I was feeling the onset of a cold yesterday, so I had to take a really hot shower, stay buried under a warm blanket, and drink hot tea.  Luckily, when I woke up this morning, I felt pretty much back to normal (no more cold chills), so I was able to put my contacts in, dab on a little bit of makeup, and iron my clothes (meaning I looked a partial mess yesterday).

I can’t believe Thanksgiving is next week.  I feel like this month has flown by.  Pretty soon, I’ll be complaining about the bitter cold and winds, and I’ll be rocking my winter wear.  For now, I’ll enjoy the mild temperatures and the crisp fall air (and not having to wear heavy jackets every time I go out).

As you can see, I’m a fan of layering clothes.  I’lI continue to layer for the winter, but I’ll probably rely on heavier fabrics and more layers.  We’ll see what other fun outfits I can create as the weather gets even colder.

I actually bought these boots right before I left for my little trip.  I’d been eyeing them for a few weeks, but since I’m such a bargain shopper, I wasn’t going to buy them until they were deeply discounted.  The boots were originally priced at $29.99, but when I first saw them, they were only marked down to $21.  I ended up purchasing them for $7.48 last week.  So, lesson for the day is: it pays to be patient (sorry for the unnecessary pun there)!

I hope everyone has a nice, relaxing weekend!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Sweater:  Lauren Ralph Lauren/donated

Top:  Flutterbye/TJ Maxx

Pants:  Old Navy/Old Navy

Boots:  Mossimo Supply Co./Target

Leave a Reply

