ENAMORed

Brr.  Although the rain has passed, the winds have picked up today.  The leaves have been shaken off of their branches, leaving behind a landscape devoid of new growth.  The overcast skies and gusty winds signal the coming change of season.  Winter is on its way.

I was grossly underdressed for my picture taking.  My sweater is light enough to keep me warm in a sheltered space but is not heavy enough to keep out the elements when posing outdoors.  In general, my outfit today is a mish-mash of things.  I was feeling bored with my clothes (again), so I asked Chris if he had any shirts that he didn’t want to wear anymore.  He gave me this tourist shirt that he bought in Amsterdam that showcases the combination of the words “I am” with the “am” in Amsterdam (note:  I’m all for cleverly crafted words).  The red in the shirt gave me an excuse to wear my recently acquired red shoes.

I am fascinated by the color red.  Red is such a strong, bold color–it can liven up a dull outfit by visually grabbing your attention.  I’d been on the lookout for red shoes, so I was elated when I came across these red flats (I love my flats!).  I’m also hoping to add a red purse or clutch to my collection of red things (which is truly lacking).  In the meantime, I’ll enjoy the vibrance that these new shoes will bring to my wardrobe.

 

I’m off to a concert tonight.  I’m going to bundle up and possibly wear a hat.  And a scarf and gloves.  And a heavier coat.  Yes, I think winter is right around the corner.

P.S.  Safe travels to everyone this Thanksgiving!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

T-shirt:  gift shop/donated

Sweater:  Julie’s Closet/Marshalls

Jeggings:  Grane/Marshalls

Shoes:  Nine West/Marshalls

Necklaces:  vintage shop

Bracelet:  Macy’s/loaned

Leave a Reply

