Feast for the Eyes

I have another food-themed outfit.  I purposely wore this sweater because it reminded me of butternut squash, and I figured that Thanksgiving was a perfect day to wear a gourd-colored outfit.  I also subconsciously wanted another reason to wear my green boots, because–let’s face it–green suede boots don’t match with just anything (I know–it’s a shame I can’t wear them more often).  I wore my gray tights, unaware, until after the pictures were taken, of the extent of the shimmery glossiness (but, hey, I guess that’s just a fun way to transition into the holiday spirit).  I was also unaware of how bookish I looked with my glasses, but it was partly an aesthetic choice as well as a decision based on pure laziness (who wants to put on contacts when the remainder of the day will be spent gorging on food?).

 

Despite the abundance of food, I successfully managed to not overstuff myself yesterday.  We brought home leftovers from my parents’ house, which should keep us well-fed today and tomorrow.  Unfortunately, the holiday feasts are just beginning.  Tomorrow, we’ll be celebrating my birthday early since I’ll be starting my new job next week, and I’ll be busy with orientations.  Then, of course, Christmas and New Year’s are just around the corner.  So, on the plus side, there are many more opportunities to eat and dress up (or dress down depending on your comfort level and the occasion).

In a way, I look forward to wearing skirts, dresses, and heels (pending any treacherous winter weather).  Most likely, I’ll find ways to wear anything from my growing collection of boots as the Christmas season approaches.  I also have plenty of dresses and skirts that haven’t debuted on the blog yet.  My plan is to introduce new, dressier outfits in the coming weeks and months (we’ll see how successful I am with that).

A belated thank you to everyone reading!  Have an appreciation-filled weekend!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Sweater:  Old Navy/Old Navy

Shirt:  Mossimo/Target

Skirt:  Xhilaration/Target

Tights:  Berkshire/Macy’s

Boots:  Candie’s Fastrack/vintage

Necklace:  loaned

Bracelet:  Charter Club/Macy’s (loaned)

4 Comments on “Feast for the Eyes”

  1. Not one comment about the gorgeous bracelet – but luckily a close-up 🙂

  2. Great outfit. I like how you coordinated with the food at the Thanksgiving table 🙂 The booties are really cute.


Leave a Reply

