Mix It Up

My dinner has consisted of cheese and crackers with the occasional fruit or vegetable this week.  I actually haven’t been all that hungry, since I’ve had huge lunches and an altered appetite since leaving home for a week-long orientation.  Luckily, I’m staying at a hotel that provides a complimentary platter of snacks in the evening, so I’ve taken advantage of the courtesy since this has been enough to satisfy me at the end of the day.  I say all of this because this is probably the most eventful, and possibly, relatable, thing that I’m able to post.  Wait–I take that back.  We had baked potatoes and salad catered to us for lunch today.  Baked potatoes are, by far, cooler.

My pictures today were unfortunately from last Friday (I’m being sneaky and possibly deceptive by posting it today).  The actual outfits that I wore this week are neither glamorous or drool-worthy, but they will be my last work outfits that I will have a good amount of control over since I’ll have a uniform to adhere to starting next week (which I’m okay with; it just means, I can go all out for the weekend, and it’ll make choosing a daily outfit much easier for me).  So, therefore, I’ll post my pictures from this week at a later time as a special farewell to my work outfits (which were never spectacular, but were fun to create in their own way).

This outfit, that is pictured, is specially posted because it’s a “remix” (not my term, but I like the instantly recognizable meaning), of some pieces that I’ve worn before on this blog.  I’m wearing my plaid button-down shirt with my skinny cargo pants and a gray cami over top to help blend it all together.  I enjoy layering with camis or three-quarter length sleeved tops because I have so many of them, and I want to be able to wear them as much as I can.  So, this is a simple remix of an outfit that I wore to grab a burger and some fries with the hubby as well as do some grocery shopping on the night of Black Friday (I know, that’s your idea of a fun Friday night, right?).

So, today’s advice is to remix it well, so you can wear it again and again (oh–and again).  Now, I’m off to get some cheese and crackers.  (Update:  no cheese tonight but plenty of fruits and veggies–yum!) 

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Top:  Sears JR Bazaar/vintage

Cami:  PBX Basics/gift

Pants:  Sound & Matter/Marshalls

Boots:  Mossimo Supply Co./Target 

Leave a Reply

