Suggestions Welcomed

I apologize for not posting more last week.  Unfortunately, I didn’t have my pictures of my work clothes from last week with me, and I didn’t have any neat outfits to show off.  I also apologize for the darkness of the last post.  This time, I made sure to get showered, dressed, and camera-ready well before the sun set.  I figured out that most clothes look better in the daylight.

My look today was inspired by two things:  1) my desire to wear this vintage blouse and 2) my need to do laundry.  My closet is quickly becoming empty of clean clothes.  This whole outfit, thankfully, passes “the smell test.”    Unfortunately, the last time I did laundry, my load consisted entirely of bath towels, which does not help me in the wardrobe department.  I will have to devote some time this weekend to at least wash my work clothes.  In the meantime, I’ll be creative with what’s available.

I accessorized with some jewelry that my mom gave me for my birthday.  I love how the different colors (especially the gold!) stand out against the red and gray colors of the blouse and sweater.  I carried out the gold theme by wearing these vintage Gloria Vanderbilt heels with gold accents.

I had to wear a scarf since it was mighty chilly out.  I didn’t want to wear the scarf for the pictures initially, but Chris convinced me.  He is slowly becoming more comfortable expressing his own opinions regarding style and fashion.  Since he is my primary photographer, I rely on his judgment, especially if I’m having doubts about an outfit.  Words of advice:  if you need a second opinion on what to wear, find someone you trust, and be open to his or her suggestions–you never know what you’ll come up with!

 Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Blouse:  Liz Claiborne/vintage

Sweater:  Derek Heart/Marshalls

Pants:  Banana Republic/Banana Republic Factory Store

Tights:  Calvin Klein/Marshalls

Heels:  Gloria Vanderbilt/vintage

Scarf:  gift shop

Necklace:  gift/Macy’s

Earrings:  gift (2028)/Macy’s

3 Comments on “Suggestions Welcomed”

  1. Sarah says:

    It is probably very nice to have someone to ask for fashion advice, or at least styling advice! I love your shoes, by the way.


Leave a Reply

