Happy Holidays

I didn’t think it was fair to make the holidays about me, so we didn’t do any photo shoots.  In fact, the only picture I have for this post is of Chris and me  (which is actually cropped from a family picture–we forgot to get a nice shot of just the two of us this year).

I’m happy with the outfit I ended up wearing.  The sweater material kept my upper half warm, although, I think I could have invested in warmer tights.  My go-to choice of footwear for the past few weekends have been these suede boots, because: 1) they’re relatively comfortable, and 2) they have a dressy, wintry look to them.  I accessorized with the belt that came with the sweater dress as a means to “cinch” my waist (by the way, does anyone else remember the SNL Gap girls sketch with Adam Sandler and David Spade?  They were on to something with their obsession with cinching).

The hubster wore a blazer with a dress shirt, tie, and jeans.  I convinced him to buy the blazer, although he wasn’t initially on board.  Overall, I think he was able to pull off a look that wasn’t his style.

I hope to post more in the new year–in the meantime, don’t be afraid to try (on) new things!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Hers:

Sweater:  Cable & Gauge/Marshalls

Dress (with belt):  Derek Heart/Marshalls

Tights:  Calvin Klein/Marshalls

Boots:  Jasmin/vintage

Necklace:  Guess/Macy’s

Earrings:  loaned

His:

Blazer:  INC/Macy’s

Button-down shirt:  Calvin Klein/Calvin Klein

Jeans:  Levi’s/Levi’s Outlet Store

Tie:  J. Crew/J. Crew Factory

Shoes:  Clarks/Comfort One Shoes

4 Comments on “Happy Holidays”

  1. Sarah says:

    I know it was kind of nice to just forget about internet responsibilities and enjoy time with my family, so I hope you had the same experience. (:

  2. bronxboy55 says:

    Great picture, Samantha. Happy New Year to you both!


Leave a Reply

