New Year, New Tradition

I was inspired by BeautyRiot Diva for this post.  I liked her idea of having her significant other pick out her clothes for a week.  Unfortunately, I don’t have a week’s worth of outfits to wear to work, so I asked Chris to pick out one outfit on one day of the weekend.

Chris picked out the jacket and asked me to wear it with a pair of jeans.  The jacket is fairly worn and nubby, but it was actually warm enough for me to wear with a light jacket over top.  I prettied it up with my red shoes and some gold jewelry.

So, this is what I wore on the last day of 2011.  Nothing fancy or splashy; just a casual look to ring in the new year.  Unfortunately, I didn’t have a swanky party to attend, so there wasn’t a need for a party dress.  We ended up hanging out at my parents’ house to celebrate the new year.  My party outfit ended up being a pair of pajamas with cats in Santa hats and polka dots (sorry, no pictures).  My dad suggested I wear polka dots for good luck.  Apparently, my dad has started a new tradition.  Hopefully, this translates to good fortune in the future.


All in all, I didn’t have to think hard about my attire this weekend.  That’s the way to ease into the new year: with a laid-back attitude (and surrounded by your loved ones).  Here’s to a happy and healthy new year!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Jacket:  Unionbay/Army base exchange

T-shirt:  gift shop/gift

Jeans:  ZCO Jeans/Marshalls

Flats:  Nine West/Marshalls

Earrings:  gift

Necklace:  loaned

Leave a Reply

