Lazy Day

I have a backlog of pictures to share this week.  Unfortunately, I’ve been slow with posting because I’ve had a lot going on (I know–lame excuse.  I’ll try to make it up to all of you).  So, for starters, here is my outfit from this past Sunday.  I was literally shivering after we stepped outside to take my pictures because I had finished drinking some ice water and there was a bit of a chill in the air.  The jacket stayed on for the first few pictures as I warmed up.

As I became immune to the cold, I decided to show off my outfit the way I had intended it to look–without the added jacket layer but with the focus on the pink/magenta colors.  I neutralized the girly effect with some brown-accented jewelry and blue-gray cargo pants.

I ended up ordering a huge sandwich for lunch that day.  I hadn’t had breakfast for some reason, so my eyes were bigger than my stomach (note: my unsmiling face is probably because I’m stuffed and hoping I don’t have black olives stuck in my teeth).  I was able to bring the leftovers home, only to have Chris accidentally finish off (most of) the other half of my sandwich the next day.  It’s okay.  It saved both of us from having to cook something for lunch that day (I think I had a bowl of cereal or something that required no heating of any kind–what can I say?  I’m a lazy cook).

I mention sandwiches because, sometimes, you just want an easy outfit that, like my ideal meal preparation, takes little time and effort (not that it didn’t take me a few minutes to come up with this outfit, but at least my goal was to be easy and breezy).  So, here is a template for a simple, weekend outfit:  grab a pair of comfortable pants, find a shirt that semi-matches, and accessorize with a neutral color.  Works almost every time.

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Top:  Esprit/gift

Pants:  Sound & Matter/Marshalls

Boots:  Mossimo Supply Co./Target

Necklaces:  Pink beads:  Target; Brown beads:  gift

Earrings:  Macy’s/gift 

Leave a Reply

