Big Fan

This outfit was inspired by my hometown team (yay, Ravens!).  I don’t own any athletic apparel, but I tried my best to wear team colors on game day.  I actually wore this ensemble on New Year’s Day.  So, really, this was my first official outfit of the year.  Today, I still wore a combination of purple and black, but it was much sloppier and I managed not to take a shower until 4 pm (Chris and I decided to do some grocery shopping as quickly as we could before the game–this is basically why I didn’t get a picture of what I actually wore today).

I’m a fan of wearing dresses on the weekends.  Of course, it can’t be too cold, and I have to be wearing sensible shoes (or if I choose to wear heels, I can’t be doing a lot of walking–heels are cute but aren’t meant for long-distance travel on foot).  I actually wore this outfit to a family holiday party/football viewing party.  It was comfortable enough for consuming food and for posing for pictures.

Luckily, I have one more holiday function to attend later this week (if you thought the holidays were over–you were wrong!).  Hopefully, I’ll be able to get a picture of my party dress.  I’ll have to rush home from work, get ready, then get back on the road, so we’ll see (I’ll definitely do my best!).  Catch you later!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Dress:  Old Navy/donated

Button-down shirt:  Converse One Star/Target

Boots:  Nine West/Marshalls

Necklaces:  loaned

Leave a Reply

