Warm All Over

It’s Groundhog Day!  And with Punxsutawney Phil predicting six more weeks of winter, I give you a fun, respectable, wintry going-out outfit.  Okay, these are my much delayed pictures of my holiday party dress (sorry for the poor quality; we were running late), but here they are, nonetheless, on the cutest American holiday of the year (note: I get a kick out of seeing furry, mammalian creatures, that think they are people).

I changed my outfit at the last minute.  I originally wanted to wear the dress that I ended up wearing for Cool Look for the Cold, but then I realized that it was a tad too short for a company event.  Instead, I opted for a more demure look.  The lace trim is my favorite part of this dress.  I bought this dress for about $7 at Target a couple of years ago.  I think this was one of my best finds.

I covered up with a light sweater and black tights.  Sweaters and tights are my clothing of choice this season; I like how you can feel dressed up but still be relatively comfortable.  I just might have to buy myself a pair of sweater tights to get the best of both worlds.

Speaking of comfort, I hope to end my day with a yummy dinner and a viewing of the highlights from today’s Groundhog Day events.  Think warm thoughts!

P.S.  When I heard of Potomac Phil, a groundhog that made its appearance in DC, I was not anticipating this.

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Dress:  Xhilaration/Target

Sweater:  Julie’s Closet/Marshalls

Tights:  Xhilaration/Target

Shoes:  Steve Madden/Marshalls

Necklace:  Alfani/loaned

Leave a Reply

