Must Wear Glasses

I’ve been in a glasses mood.  Well, more of a too-lazy-to-put-in-my-contacts mood.  I actually came up with this outfit based on the fact that I was going to wear my red glasses.  I thought, “what better way to match my red glasses, than to wear a nice, red top?”

I seem to enjoy what I’m wearing more when I wear at least two layers.  In my opinion, a great complement to a deep shade of crimson is a deep shade of purple.  I used to think that red and purple clashed, but I’ve come to realize that they actually look pretty terrific together.

Of course, I was also influenced by my awesome Fair Isle pattern-inspired socks.  These socks have pulled together many an outfit.

I realize I should have ironed my shirt.  The wrinkles mar the overall sassy look.  Fortunately, I didn’t let the unpressed look spoil a fun day of grocery shopping and noshing on some Lebanese food.  Well, the food part was fun, not so much the grocery shopping.  I wish I enjoyed food shopping as much as clothes and decor shopping.  Oh well–you can’t have it all, eh?

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Top (red):  Merona/Target

Top (purple):  Xhilaration/Target

Pants:  Banana Republic/Banana Republic Factory Store

Socks:  Xhilaration/Target

Boots:  Xhilaration/Target

Earrings:  gift

Leave a Reply

