On the Regular

I’ve been away and back since my last post.  I had another hectic week and no cool outfits from this past weekend, so, instead, I’ll share some fun pictures from about eight days ago.   Over a week ago, we took a little trip to North Carolina to celebrate a very special birthday for a very special little guy.  I wore minimal accessories and even went with my natural wavy look for the occasion (my “no fuss”/I’m-too-lazy-to-blowdry-my-hair/I-need-a-haircut look).

When I was packing for the trip, I was browsing through my closet and found these jeans.  It had been months (almost a year?) since I had worn them.  I’ve been having fun wearing skirts or the same capris and skinny pants/jeans year round, that I’d forgotten about these particular pair of jeans.  These jeans are one of the few pairs that I own that fit me (almost) perfectly length-wise.  I think I might have to start putting them into my regular rotation of “bottoms.”

Speaking of what I like to wear regularly, I just can’t seem to get enough of this plaid button-down shirt.  I’m afraid that I might wear this top at least once a month.  I know–I shouldn’t be concerned about wearing something too often, but I do like to show just a little bit of variety.

I will try to post again soon.  Hope everyone has a great week!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Sweater:  Pink Rose/TJ Maxx

Button-down shirt:  Sears JR Bazaar/vintage

Jeans:  Grane/Marshalls

Boots:  Mossimo Supply Co./Target

Leave a Reply

