Let’s Reconnect

I apologize to the one (or two) person(s) reading this blog:  my every intention is to have two posts per week, but alas, at this point, I can’t do this on a consistent basis (cue sad trombone).  I hope in the future, I will inundate this blog with more outfits and musings (this shall be my New Year’s resolution–it’s not too late to make any, is it?).

With that in mind, my outfit for the week comes courtesy of last Saturday.  We attended a celebratory dinner and got a chance to catch up with old friends.  I feel that’s what I’m doing more and more of every year; reconnecting with people whom I haven’t seen in a very long time.  So, yet another resolution of mine is to spend more quality time with friends (good friends=good fun).

I really love this dress (it’s got pockets!).  I bought it at Old Navy a few years ago, and so far, I’ve worn it for Christmas, a wedding, and now a dinner.  I would probably wear it more if I didn’t care if the same people saw me wear it over and over again.  In fact, maybe I should add this to my list of resolutions (it’s growing really fast now); I’ll try to be less self-conscious about what clothes I wear.  That way, I can wear the same thing as many times as I want and not feel guilty about it.

Speaking of guilty, I hate to leave now (it was so great catching up!), but I must attend to some daily chores (don’t worry–I enjoy blogging more than cleaning, but unfortunately, during the work week, I leave our apartment a little on the filthy side).  I plan on showcasing a new outfit next week.  See you soon!

P.S.  If you were wondering, yes, it looks like my head is going to fall off in that last picture (that might be why I appear to be giving the evil eye).

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Jacket:  Mossimo/consignment shop

Dress:  Old Navy/Old Navy

Tights:  Calvin Klein/Marshalls

Shoes:  Armando/vintage

Necklace:  Macy’s/loaned

Earrings:  Alfani/Macy’s

Bracelet:  Macy’s

Leave a Reply

