Fun Finds

I went to the thrift store today, and was pleased with what I found.  I like to shop different thrift stores, because some thrift stores have a better selection than others.  This particular store had many racks of clothes, scarves, and handbags.  I’m happy to say I bought something from each section.

First up, is this bold, blue skirt.  I don’t think this shade of blue looks the best on me, but the brightness and the material reminded me of what I, as a young one, envisioned myself wearing as an adult.  The length is demure, and I can cinch a belt around the waist.

I was also intrigued by the scarves that I bought; the colors and designs were what attracted me.  With both scarves, I’m able to imagine an array of outfits to create around each motif.

I was late in snatching what appeared to be a vintage black leather Coach purse (I just happened to witness the moment another customer picked it up, and in that same instant, I knew she was going to put it in her cart).  I was determined to find another vintage handbag, and about a minute later, I came across this Koret purse.  The leather was still in good condition, and it came with an attached coin purse.

My last find of the day was this bamboo purse.  Initially, I was hesitant to get this purse due to the small size, but I was drawn to the unique craftsmanship.  I ended up carrying it (along with everything else I was planning on purchasing) for about half an hour before I decided to buy it (I tend to just hold onto things that I think I might want to buy before I make my final decision; even at the thrift store, I realize that you still don’t want to overspend on things you don’t need or won’t use).  In the end, I thought it would make a pretty summer accessory.

I’m excited to actually use everything that I bought.  When the time is right, I’ll come up with a fun outfit (or two) using what was purchased today.  Yay for successful shopping!

Skirt:  Requirements

Scarves:  (1) Totes:  Made in Italy; (2) Made in Japan (no label)

Purses:  leather:   Koret; bamboo:  no label

Leave a Reply

