Outfitted

Some people must wear jeans on their off work days.  I must wear either skinny pants, jeggings, or leggings.  I can’t get enough of them; I wear at least one of these types of bottoms almost every weekend.  I’m in the camp that thinks that they’re so comfortable and are the perfect complement to the many loose, blousy fitting tops that I own.  So, it goes to show, that I would wear my black jeggings with a flowy top for a girls’ night out.  Unfortunately, since it was girls’ night out, Chris made his own plans, so I had no other choice but to use my back-up–my trusty mirror–to highlight my outfit.

I had no idea what to wear initially, but I knew I could style everything around my black jeggings.  Plus, I figured that anything that doesn’t look dressy enough can be dressed up with the right accessories.  My number one goal is to be comfortable with what I’m wearing.  The last thing I want is to be overly self-conscious about my clothes when I’m out to have a good time.  So, on the comfort list I have:  1) a pair of well-worn jeggings (check), 2) a fun, flowy top (check), 3) a cute sweater to keep me warm (check), and 4) rockin’ jewelry to liven up my look (check for the earrings and necklace).

I also decided to wear my go-to heels because I knew that would instantly dress up my outfit.  Luckily, they’ve been broken in so they didn’t hurt my feet at all (I’m all for heels as long as I don’t end up limping in agony at the end of the night).

And–ta-da!–instant outfit–and I didn’t have to go shopping for it (this time).  What do you like to wear for a night out on the town?

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Jeggings:  Van Pierre Jeans/Marshalls

Top:  Xhilaration/Target

Camisole:  Merona/Target

Sweater:  Ruby Moon/TJ Maxx

Heels:  Steve Madden/Marshalls

Necklace:  Macy’s/gift

Earrings:  2028/gift (Macy’s)

Leave a Reply

