Those Wear the Days

Remember when I said I was going to post some shots of my last week of self-styled work clothes (that’s okay if you don’t remember–I’ll forgive you)?  Well, the time has finally come!  Spring is in full force, so I should share with you my outfits from yesteryear before it becomes too ridiculously hot to even look at a sweater.

First up, speaking of sweaters, here is a long one that I had just gotten for my birthday back in late November:

I actually wore this sweater yesterday.  It’s not heavy, so it was perfect to wear on a relatively cool, dreary day.  The shirt is pretty awesome, too.  It has a boatneck top and a pop of red at the cuffs.  I love the simplicity of the design and the unexpected burst of color.

Next, is one of my favorite work-appropriate outfits (of this particular week):

I do enjoy wearing purple.  Since I started this blog, I realized that I own many shades of purple.  The belt actually came from a pair of shorts (I’ve surprisingly never worn the two together before).  It was fun going head-to-toe in purple (note:  I’m wearing purple loafers!).

The last two outfits are pretty similar.  For both days, I went with the same theme:  button-down shirts underneath cotton shirts:

These were supposed to be my more professional looking outfits.  I like the ease of pairing a button-down shirt with a shirt or sweater.  In milder weather, a shirt with three-quarter length sleeves is a nice complement to the more conservatively buttoned-up shirt.

So, there you (finally) have it!  I’m also debating whether or not I should go back to shorter hair in the summer.  I do miss my shorter hairstyle!  In the meantime, enjoy the warmer weather!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Outfit 1:

Sweater:  Style & Co./Macy’s (gift)

Top:  Jonathan Saunders for Target/Target

Pants:  Gap/donated

Shoes:  Divertente Studio/vintage

Outfit 2:

Top:  Old Navy/Old Navy

Pants:  Old Navy/Old Navy

Shoes:  Xhilaration/Target

Belt:  from a pair of Calvin Klein shorts

Outfit 3:

Top:  Old Navy/Old Navy

Button-down shirt:  Converse/Target

Pants:  Gap/donated

Shoes:  Xhilaration/Target

Outfit 4:

Top:  Merona/Target

Button-down shirt:  Converse/thrift store

Pants:  Old Navy/Old Navy

Shoes:  Divertente Studio/vintage

Leave a Reply

