Boots Fantastic

It was a fun weekend.  Chris and I took a short trip where we got to catch up with family and catch up on sleep (although I still felt like I was in a daze the whole weekend–unfortunately, prolonged sleep deprivation equals poor speech and comprehension skills).

I was convinced to wear my boots when I happened to see someone in the city wearing a very similar outfit with booties the day before (I even muttered “that’s my outfit” as I passed her because I was surprised to see someone wearing something that I had planned to wear for the next day).  Actually, if the ground wasn’t wet with rain, I probably would have worn my new black shoes instead (alas, I’ll have to save the shoes for another day).

This is my latest vintage Coach purse.  I think I’m addicted to buying old purses.

Chris and I took some pictures and got to take a stroll before we headed home.  It was the perfect way to end the weekend.   Hope you have a good week!

P.S.  I noticed that there is always something interesting to my left.  I couldn’t tell you exactly what.

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Top:  Max Studio/Marshalls

Cover Up:  Girl Talk/TJ Maxx

Shorts:  Marshalls

Leggings:  Xhilaration/Target

Socks:  Charter Club/Macy’s

Boots:  Xhilaration/Target

Purse:  Coach/thrifted

Necklace:  flea market

Leave a Reply

