Oldies But Goodies

Lately, thrift store shopping has become my number one hobby (besides blogging, of course).  Unfortunately, I use blogging as my reason for going to the thrift store (which may or may not be a valid excuse).  I do plan on wearing or using the items that I’ve purchased at the thrift store soon (besides showing my vintage Coach purses, which, by the way, I bought another one–my third in a month!  Yes, I need to stop.), but I’ll have to dry clean most of the clothing that I’ve bought.

On Sunday, before I actually went thrift shopping, we took advantage of the beautiful (but windy) day and took some pictures.

Although I’m not wearing anything from my recent thrift store hunting, most of the clothes I am wearing are at best, five years old.  I didn’t plan on wearing old clothes; I just liked the pretty pastel motif.  I don’t usually wear a lot of pastels, but I found the lighter shades made me feel playful and more feminine.

And just to show I’m not totally obsessed with vintage things:

Have a good weekend!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Top:  Banana Republic/donated

Skirt:  Express/TJ Maxx

Heels:  Gloria Vanderbilt/vintage

Earrings:  Charter Club/loaned

Bracelets:  Beaded:  Macy’s/loaned; Gold:  vintage store

2 Comments on “Oldies But Goodies”

  1. H. E. Lexus says:

    I am not a fan of such short heels but you do look fantastic!!! Very nice looking outfit. 😉


Leave a Reply

