Time To Travel

I’m pretty certain I look like I time-traveled from the 1990s in this outfit.  But it doesn’t matter (too much) to me.  I wanted to wear something nice but not too dressy for a birthday party.   I planned to be dressed for a cool morning and a warmer afternoon, but I was surprised by a mostly warm morning and warmer afternoon (the jacket was left in the car until sunset).

I have a feeling that it will be a very hot summer.  Unfortunately, now that I’ve gotten older, I prefer sunny, but cooler days.  I like the idea of a nice breeze and wearing multiple layers of light clothing.  Plus, sweating isn’t a good look for me.

I accessorized with a Snoopy bracelet and a bright yellow purse (I’m sorry for my veiny hand.  I really wasn’t meant to be a hand model).

It was nice to see family that we haven’t seen in awhile.  I hope Chris and I will be able to take trips in the near future to visit them again.  Actually, given the fact that we have family all over the country (and certain parts of the world), we could plan our vacations on just visiting and catching up with all of them.

So many places to go, so many people to see…

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Top:  Kenar/Marshalls

Skirt:  Michele/vintage

Shoes:  Esprit/donated

Purse:  kensie Girl/Marshalls

Bracelet:  vintage

Leave a Reply

