Birthday Special

I just wanted to take some time today to say Happy Birthday to my special someone.

I’m not the best gift-giver, so I basically waited until the last minute (meaning yesterday) to find a birthday present.  I ended up driving around most of the late morning, searching high and low for a specific t-shirt.  Unfortunately, the first place I went to didn’t have the correct size, so I drove to another mall.  Luckily, the malls are probably only about 20 minutes apart, but I’m sure I burned a lot of fuel.

I think it was well worth it.  For those who either have kids or are just kids at heart like Chris and me, you are probably familiar with the Disney show, Phineas and Ferb.  And if you know the cartoon series, you are probably quite familiar with Perry the Platypus/Agent P.  Perry is probably the coolest character on the show.  He doesn’t talk; he just stares.  In Perry’s world, a stare carries a lot of meaning.  So, you can imagine why this shirt was too awesome to pass up (although, originally, I was looking to buy another shirt–but this shirt ended up winning me over).

So, to sum up–don’t wait until the last minute to buy presents, Perry the Platypus is the bee’s knees, and Chris is awesome in every way, especially today.

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

His

Button-down shirt:  INC/Macy’s

T-shirt:  Disney/Disney Store

Hers

Jacket:  Notations/vintage store

Scarf:  vintage

Leave a Reply

