No More Rainy Days

Yay, for sunshine!  Yesterday, I was finally able to wear the Oxford-type shoes that I bought about two months ago.  Every time I planned on wearing them, it was either rainy or had finished raining.  Luckily, Sunday was rain-free and back to spring-like temperatures.

I spent most of the day cleaning (don’t worry, I managed to wear my scrubby clothes for the deep cleaning and vacuuming).  I wore this outfit on my one outing for the day–a visit to my parents.

So, my photographer for the day was my mom!  She strolled out into the backyard in her satiny, heeled Mootsies Tootsies.  My mom even squatted in her heels to take a picture of my shoes!  I love my mom and her sense of “casual” fashion.

I think the theme for my outfit was flowy, springtime comfort.  This kind of weather is perfect for me.  I wish it lasted all year round.

I hope everyone had a good Monday.  Goodbye, April; hello, May!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Blouse:  Esprit/vintage

Dress:  Xhilaration/Target

Belt:  Betsey Johnson/TJ Maxx

Shoes:  Big Buddha/DSW

Sunglasses:  Franco Sarto/Marshalls

Leave a Reply

