Presenting To You…

I’m so sorry I didn’t post last week.  My mind was blank, and I had written about three sentences that were not cohesive (or coherent).  Plus, I had one of those weeks where I was always behind and never catching up.  So, speaking of catching up, here is a glimpse of what I wore over a week ago.

I wore this to Chris’s thesis presentation.  I was so proud of him for completing a project that he had been working on for over a year (by the way, his presentation went well and he looked great).

However, I think it was because I was more worried about Chris’ clothes that I didn’t know what to wear myself.  After discarding possible outfits, I ended up wearing this black dress, and as a last-minute addition, I accessorized with this belt (my standard way of dressing up an outfit).

I apologize for the little splotches on my dress and belt.  I swear I’m generally a (relatively) clean person!

My vintage Koret purse was the most logical choice for a handbag, once I realized I had a gold and black theme to my outfit.  I even wore my gold and black flats, since I had to do a fair amount of standing and walking (definitely more comfortable than my heels!).

All in all, it was a wonderful day to celebrate a long-awaited accomplishment.  Up next:  pictures of what I wore to Chris’s graduation (yay, he’s finished)!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Dress:  Express/Marshalls

Belt:  vintage

Shoes:  Kenneth Cole Reaction/DSW

Purse:  Koret/thrifted

Leave a Reply

