Tokyo Trip: Sunny Day in Mitaka

I’m finally back!  We got back from our trip to Tokyo, Japan about a week ago.  Unfortunately, I’ve been recovering from an awful cold the past week, so I didn’t have the energy to post anything.  Now, I’m finally feeling more like myself (with just a hint of jet lag left in me).  It’s time to update everyone on our adventures abroad!

This was the first time in Tokyo for Chris and me.  We loved the vibe of the city, were amazed by the architecture, and were both intrigued by the fashion.

For the first full day of our trip, we went to the Studio Ghibli Museum in Mitaka.  We’re both fans of Hayao Miyazaki films, so Chris was able to purchase tickets at a Japanese travel agency in the States prior to leaving for Japan.  We weren’t able to take pictures inside the museum, but we took plenty of pictures outside.

I was unsure of the weather, so I layered with leggings and cropped pants.  As I was packing for our trip, I had a feeling that I would see a lot of young women wearing leggings.  I was correct in my assumption; however, most of the leggings were of the stirrup type (this is when I wish I took more pictures of the fashion in Tokyo!).

Can’t wait to show you more pictures!  I’ll try to post more this week!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Top:  Monamie/Marshalls

Pants:  Old Navy/Old Navy

Scarf:  Totes/thrifted

Belt:  Calvin Klein/Marshalls

Leggings:  Xhilaration/Target

Flats:  Mossimo/Target

Leave a Reply

