Tokyo Trip: Wandering In the Rain

It’s time for Day 2 photos from our trip to Tokyo, Japan.  Chris and I were seriously jet-lagged, so we wandered the streets of Ginza at 5 am.  It was so peaceful.  It felt like we had the whole city to ourselves for about 20 minutes.

There are so many high-end department stores in Ginza with fabulous architecture.  I was intrigued by the store fronts, and Chris was fascinated by the buildings (but he took pictures of the displays for me).

We wandered over to the Tsukiji Fish Market.  There were a lot of stalls and a lot of seafood being sold.

And then we took a train to Shibuya.  I kept my coat on the whole day because it was raining.  I think I was the only person who used my raincoat for protection.  Almost everyone seemed to own a full-sized, plastic umbrella.

Thankfully, the following day was sunny.  Stay tuned for more pictures!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Coat:  Seven/TJ Maxx

Dress:  Poetry Clothing/Marshalls

Socks:  Merona/Target

Shoes:  Big Buddha/DSW

Purse:  Chinese Laundry/gift 

Tote bag:  Little Anchor show

Leave a Reply

