Tokyo Trip: Let’s Go For the Bow

And here is my Day 4 outfit.  It was my favorite outfit of the trip.  When I originally bought this skirt, I envisioned wearing a black cami and wearing a scarf around my neck as an ensemble.  However, when I bought this bow hair clip during a short jaunt to Harajuku earlier in the week, it inspired me to wear my black and white striped shirt with the skirt instead.  In fact, the fashion inspiration that I got from my hair clip made me want to go back and spend more time in Harajuku (which we ended up doing later in the day).

But first, Chris wanted to see a panoramic view of the city, so we went to the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building.  We took pictures in the square and went up to the observation deck afterwards.  Unfortunately, we were unable to see Mt. Fuji, but we were able to get a bird’s eye view of Tokyo (note:  all of my outfit photos were taken at ground level!).

I added Totoro to my purse because 1) he’s a cute cartoon character, and 2) I wanted to add a bit of Japanese style to my everyday look.

We then spent most of the afternoon in the Harajuku and Omotesando area.  I bought a cute vintage dress in a thrift store in Harajuku (sorry that it’s not pictured!).  I hope to wear the dress sometime in the fall or on a cool day (sadly, the material isn’t hot weather-friendly).

I’ll share more from the rest of our trip (only 3 more outfits left!).  Hope everyone had a good weekend (and a Happy Father’s Day!)!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Top:  Poof!/TJ Maxx

Skirt:  vintage/thrifted

Belt:  Betsey Johnson/TJ Maxx

Shoes:  Big Buddha/DSW

Purse:  Chinese Laundry/gift

Bow:  WEGO/Harajuku

Earrings:  Guess/Macy’s

Keychain (Totoro):  shop in Nakano

2 Comments on “Tokyo Trip: Let’s Go For the Bow”

  1. Vintage Living Magazine says:

    Very cute outfit! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. Vintage Living Magazine says:

    Thanks for visiting our blog. You look great and should consider sending in a submission with photos to our “My Vintage Find” feature.


Leave a Reply

