Tokyo Trip: Mish-Mash Mood

This is my outfit from Day 5 of our trip.  I ended up going on a solo excursion because Chris wasn’t feeling well, so I saw this as a perfect opportunity to go antiquing.  Fortunately, there was an antique mall just a block away, so I was able to comfortably spend an hour or two perusing the display cases.  By the time I came back, Chris had enough energy to tour another area.  We decided to spend the rest of the day in Akihabara and then come back to Ginza (where we were staying).

Unfortunately, it was another rainy day, so I had to bring my raincoat.  I know the rain can’t give you a cold, but I’m sure the conditions (weather being cooler, being jet-lagged and sleep deprived, and being around someone who was already sick) helped to lower my immunity; I started to feel worn out by the end of the day.

But luckily, these pictures were before I started to feel under the weather.  I did combine a mish-mash of items to create this outfit.  I liked how an older woman on the street had worn her scarf, so I emulated her style by wearing my scarf (worn for the second time on this trip) in a similar way.   I was also in a menswear mood, so I added my vest over a Harry Potter shirt that I hadn’t worn up until that day (I packed it because I knew it would serve as a cool white t-shirt for me).

To add more color and depth to my outfit, I wore a short navy blue skirt over my jeggings.  I think I was in a layering mood that day (note:  my amused look is because I had to move out of the way to let someone pull their cart out).

Back in Ginza, I admired the store displays:

I have two more outfits to share with you.  We’re almost there!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

T-shirt:  Harry Potter/Hot Topic

Vest:  vintage/thrifted

Scarf:  Totes/thrifted

Skirt:  Old Navy/Old Navy

Jeggings:  Grane/Marshalls

Flats:  Mossimo/Target

Purse:  Chinese Laundry/gift

Leave a Reply

