Tokyo Trip: Pocket Moments

For Day 6 of our trip, we went outside of the city and into Kawagoe, a quieter area with small shops and restaurants.  I wore a flowy top, which in my mind’s eye, was my closest approximation to a kimono (please excuse my dour face; this is when I was starting to not feel too well).

Since I was starting to get the sniffles, I had several tissues in my pocket.  I’ve realized that I feel incomplete if I’m wearing an outfit without pockets; I need pockets to store essentials or for a place to rest my hands.  Thankfully, my skinny cargo pants has many pockets.

We walked around and enjoyed the smaller town-feel.  As the sun moved out from under the clouds, the day got a little bit hotter.  I used our umbrella to shade myself, almost wishing I had a prettier parasol instead.

We went back to Ginza tired yet sad that this would be our last night in Japan.  We wanted to go to a hibachi, but since we were tired, we settled on McDonald’s and ate our food while watching a variety show in our hotel room.  An unexpected yet fun way to end our trip.

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Top:  Living Doll LA/TJ Maxx

Camisoles: (1)  Merona/Target; (2) Imaginary Voyage/Marshalls

Pants:  Almost Famous/Marshalls

Flats:  Mossimo/Target

Socks:  Target

Belt:  Calvin Klein/Marshalls

Purse:  Chinese Laundry/gift

Leave a Reply

