Tokyo Trip: One Last Look

And now for my last outfit of the trip (I really know how to extend my vacation, don’t I?).  It wasn’t anything fancy; just something that I could wear and be comfortable in for the long journey home.

I reworked my leggings from earlier in the trip and layered with socks (I thought that I had forgotten to pack my gray socks, but apparently, I didn’t look hard enough).  This was essentially my version of a nightgown that I could wear in public (by this time, I also had a full-blown cold, so I really couldn’t have cared less about what I was wearing).

The best part about this outfit was the vintage suitcase that I bought a few weeks before our trip.  It’ll probably be the first and last time that I’ll use it though.  The fabric started to unravel and I was afraid the whole thing was going to be in pieces by the time we made it to the airport.  Luckily, it survived–and thankfully, you all survived my drawn out recap of our trip.  I miss Tokyo, but I hope we’ll be able to go back and see more of Japan someday.  In the meantime, I’ll see you stateside!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

T-shirt:  Something Navy/Marshalls

Dress:  Old Navy/Old Navy

Leggings:  Xhilaration/Target

Socks:  Charter Club/Macy’s

Shoes:  Big Buddha/DSW

Belt:  Betsey Johnson/ TJ Maxx

Purse:  Chinese Laundry/gift

Bow:  WEGO in Harajuku

Suitcase:  vintage/boutique store in Delaware

2 Comments on “Tokyo Trip: One Last Look”

  1. fcg says:

    Love that suitcase! 😉


Leave a Reply

