Summer Breeze

I almost wore this exact same outfit yesterday (note:  the outfit pictured was from over a month ago).  But, instead of a denim skirt, I wore denim shorts.  And I wore my brown slingback flats.  And–apparently, my outfit from yesterday was quite different from this outfit, although I did recycle what I wore up top.  Anyway, this is one version of what I call “breezily casual” because this comfortable, flowy top is perfect for when I need some natural air conditioning (and air reminds me of the word breezy–get it?–ugh, sorry I have a horrible sense of humor.).

This is a fun summer outfit because I don’t feel over-exposed or too overdressed.  I also wanted an excuse to wear my green wedges.  I’ve decided that I absolutely need to start adding more color to my outfits.  And wearing colorful shoes is a good place to start.

How’s everyone’s summer so far?  Stay cool, my dears.

P.S.  I hope my hyperextended elbow doesn’t freak out too many people.

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Top:  derek heart/Marshalls

Cover Up:  Girl Talk/TJ Maxx

Skirt:  Gap/donated

Wedges:  Mossimo/Target

Purse:  vintage Coach/thrifted

Sunglasses:  London Fog/Marshalls

Leave a Reply

