Bellwether Blues

It’s not quite sweater weather yet, but when there is a slight chill in the air (or the air conditioning is on full blast), I do like to layer.  I especially like the versatility of wearing vests; you can wear them year-round.  Unfortunately, when it gets too hot, I have to retire this particular vest.  But, on a day where you can stand to wear something for extra warmth, this vest is the way to go.

Some days I’m in the mood to wear a certain color.  Blue was the color of choice for this outfit for what was supposed to be a simple mall outing (we ended up leaving the mall past midnight because of a traffic debacle, and so, to avoid idling in our car, we went to the movie theater and caught a late night show).

I added something from our Japan trip to my purse.  The bell makes a “jingle-jangle” every time I step.  I suppose it’s my way of making sure I don’t get lost in the crowd as well as having a memento of vacation to hold onto (sorry you have to witness a close-up of my dry hand).

What trends do you like to wear year-round?  Hope everyone is enjoying the weekend!

Outfit (Designer/Purchased from):

Top:  Shop with Velocity/Marshalls

Vest:  Kaisley/Marshalls

Shorts (not pictured, but were definitely worn underneath my long top):  Banana Republic/donated

Purse:  vintage Coach

Shoes:  Merona/Target

Necklace:  Richelieu/vintage store

Leave a Reply

